Sign in to follow this  
scaretactic

Server Issues and Suggestions

I started playing Bloodlust on Friday (day before launch) and instantly noted glaring issues which i've been spamming on discord trying to get attention. Apparently, admins do not read discord chat so I was prompted to make a post here.

Before I start, I would like to say that I blame closed beta testers for this as they have basically failed as testers to catch fundamental issues with the design and failed to point it out to the admin team.

Where do I start? This is the server's advertisement image below. If you replace all of the PvP's with PvE, then you have exactly what this server is right now.

image.png

These are a few points that I consider as glaring issues thus far.

1. I played 14 hours since launch yesterday and what did I do for those 14 hours on a pvp server? I killed mobs for 98% of those hours to try and farm blood stones and adena. After doing so and realizing the broken prices in the shop, I felt like I was slapped in the face either by the admin team for not caring to check the prices of their items or the closed beta testers for being the worst testers of all time and not catching anything. I donated 35 euros and 14 hours into the server on day 1 and at this point I feel like it was the worst money and time i've ever spent. I'll list below some of the broken prices in the shop, there are PLENTY more but that's not my job as a player to list it all.

Im going to start off by saying in 14 hours, which included leveling to 85, getting sub classes etc, i farmed approximately 120k blood stones and 1bil adena. This is farming in the top AOE spots for appoximately 8 out of those 14 hours. Keep that in mind as I state the broken prices below.